Slide background

Chantiers Allais

requirements & performance since 1984

Chantier Allais joined Groupe EFINOR on August 28th 2016

All the company’s staff, both management and employees, have come together to support this new departure.

Fabrice LEPOTIER, founder and President of the industrial group acquiring Chantier ALLAIS, already extensively involved in naval and maritime activities, is delighted to have this chance to unite his company’s skills with those of the shipyard and its widely recognized expertise in aluminium naval construction.

Its ambition is to give the Chantiers ALLAIS® brand as much visibility as possible, both on the domestic market as well as abroad.

Operational management of the new Chantiers ALLAIS company has been confided to Stéphane KERVEVAN. After having started his career on the seas, he moved on through several management positions in some of the most prestigious shipyards (STX, CMN, …). With his passion for naval construction and the support of Fabrice LEPOTIER’s closest collaborators, Jean François MOUCHEL, General director of the EFINOR group and Philippe LEROSSIGNOL, Financial and Administrative Director, he will lead the company forward using the solid industrial culture he has acquired over his career.

He has also asked François ALLAIS, the company’s founder and corporate memory, to accompany him through this period of transition. His shipyard became renowned as the designer of several SURFER vessels, a reference in the fast crew boat market for offshore oil rigs, and he went on to oversee the development of new ranges of ships as part of a project to diversify activities.

Fabrice POTIER has laid down some strategic priorities for the company’s future: perpetuate the excellence of work produced by the shipyard up until now, invest in technological and organisational innovation, reply to client needs by offering a range of high-performance ships adapted to their activities and take the company’s commercial offer to new market segments by getting closer to demand. He will make resources from the EFINOR group available in order to “make better use of past experience in the future”.

A plan that promises perspectives for change in keeping with the present.

Slide background

Chantiers Allais

exigences & performances depuis 1984

Depuis le 28 août dernier, Chantier Allais a rejoint le groupe EFINOR

Tous les acteurs de l ‘entreprise, direction et salariés, sont mobilisés pour ce nouveau départ.

Fabrice LEPOTIER, fondateur et Président du groupe industriel repreneur, déjà historiquement impliqué dans les activités navales et maritimes, se réjouit d’adjoindre aux compétences de son entreprise celles de la construction navale aluminium dont les Chantiers ALLAIS possède une maîtrise reconnue.

Son ambition est de faire rayonner la marque Chantiers ALLAIS®, tant sur le marché domestique qu’à l’exportation.

Entouré de ses plus proches collaborateurs, Jean François MOUCHEL, Directeur Général du groupe EFINOR et Philippe LEROSSIGNOL Directeur Administratif et Financier, il a confié la direction opérationnelle de la nouvelle société Chantiers ALLAIS à Stéphane KERVEVAN, passionné de construction navale, qui après avoir été navigant au début de sa carrière, a rejoint les plus grands chantiers (STX, CMN…) pour occuper des postes de direction où il a acquis une solide culture industrielle dont il fera profiter le chantier en prenant la direction opérationnelle de celui-ci.

Il a également demandé à François ALLAIS, créateur et mémoire de l’entreprise, d’accompagner la transition. Concepteur de plusieurs modèles de SURFER, références du crew boat rapide dans le secteur de l’offshore pétrolier qui ont fait la notoriété du chantier, il pilotera le développement de nouvelles gammes de navires dans le cadre de la diversification.

Perpétuer l’excellence des productions issues des ateliers du chantier, investir dans l’innovation technologique et organisationnelle, répondre aux besoins des clients en leur proposant des navires performants adaptés à leur métier, déployer l’offre sur de nouveaux segments de marché en se rapprochant au plus près de la demande, tels sont les grands axes stratégiques définis par Fabrice LEPOTIER, qui met à la disposition du chantier les ressources du groupe EFINOR pour «mieux valoriser dans l’avenir tous les acquis du passé ».

Une formule qui annonce les perspectives du changement dans la continuité.